Blue me Away !!

Theres something magical about the water in Maldives. It had a very soothing feeling to it. Every person is sure to fall in love with this place. Like i mentioned in my earlier posts , i had never seen so many shades of blue ever and i clicked so many pictures but still couldnt capture the beauty of Maldives.

I would love to share some more pictures of the place just so that you are tempted to go there 😉

DSC_5119

I like this shade of blue.. it has such a calming effect !!

DSC_4965

Taken from the boat..on our way to the fishing village.

DSC_4925On our way we could see so many resorts pass by…Can u see the change of color to ink blue ….

My favourite picture of the lot

My favourite picture of the lot

DSC_4908I loved how every few minutes the color changes… its like god was constantly painting the town Blue 😉

DSC_4747

We stopped at Bandos Island resorts at Kaafu Atoll. Another amazing place to be. The reef at Bandos is one of the best in North Male atoll we were told. It was very different from the resort we stayed at. They had Jacuzzi Beach villa’s, garden villa’s and deluxe rooms. Even without a water villa, the resort was really good.

At Kaafu Atoll

At Kaafu Atoll

DSC_4744

I just loved this @ the Bandos

I just loved this @ the Bandos

And then we moved on to our resort, soaking in the beauty of the island. Seeing the ever changing color of water , the lush green vegetation and lots and lots of corals.

DSC_4727

DSC_4782

I had fallen in love with this place.

The gentle breeze, the gushing waters, the pearl white beaches, the turquoise colored lagoon, the different aquatic creatures (some which i had seen for the first time)  and the beautiful landscape all making me believe that this is what people mean by Heaven. Maldives will always be my favourite destination because this is where i fell in love…with him.

One thought on “Blue me Away !!

Leave a Reply

